The RMU presented the ‘Pure Sound’ award at the All-Russian congress of musical programs sound engineers in Samara

Representatives of the Russian Musical Union took part in the V All-Russian Congress of Sound Engineers of Music Programs, where they held a presentation of the Pure Sound award.

The Congress was held from January 28 to January 30, 2019 in Samara. The main purpose of the event, according to its organizers, was to form a professional community of specialists working in the field of practical sound engineering. This year the congress gathered about 400 experts from more than 40 cities of Russia, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Germany: sound directors, teachers, sound engineers, sound technicians, representatives of distribution companies and producers of sound equipment. The programme of the large-scale event included seminars, round tables, master classes of renowned sound engineers, demonstration of the latest equipment and sound technologies, presentation of projects in the field of sound engineering.

Representatives of the Russian Music Union told the congress participants about the Pure Sound award, which will be awarded every two years for the best audio recording of Russian academic music in eight categories. Let us recall that the Russian Music Union announced the establishment of the award in November 2018 at the VII Saint Petersburg International Cultural Forum. The international jury headed Aleksandr Chaykovskiy, composer, pianist, teacher, People’s Artist of Russia, included famous musicians, sound directors and cultural observers.

Anna Buturlina, the project curator, jazz singer, noted the importance of the Pure Sound award for the development of academic musical culture in our country, the promotion of the national school of composers. Having told about the award procedure, she called on sound directors to take part in this large-scale and important project of the Russian Music Union by sending their phonograms to the competition.

The period for submission of applications for the award has already commenced and will continue until March 31, 2019, after which the jury will proceed to voting. The award ceremony for the winners will take place in the autumn of 2019 in Moscow.